It’s a boy!

Quite a bit has happened since my last post – I got a hair cut, used my juicer for the first time, survived Stormageddon oh and I had a baby!

Baby Predator arrived very early Sunday morning weighing six and a half pounds to a delighted mummy and daddy.

I am not going to go into detail about how he came into the world but I will say I managed to remain drug-free (aside from some gas) as hoped and everything went well. Also ouch, ouch, ouch – childbirth sure is painful but as all mums say so worth it.

He is super cute and perfect in every way. The Boy and I are thrilled to be parents and can’t stop staring at our little man.

Despite the fact I have not had an entire night’s sleep since last Tuesday all is going splendidly. We are still in hospital but plan to be home by the weekend where the real adventure begins!

Maternally yours, A-loved-up-mummy

4 responses

  1. What fabulous news that you’ve finally used your juicer! Oh, and it’s also pretty wonderful that your little man has joined the family. Congratulations & enjoy falling in love – it’s amazing beyond your wildest dreams! x

Leave a Reply

