Sympathetic hangover

I’m typing this using my iPhone as I lay in bed still dressed in my pyjamas – it’s 12.08pm.
I have had what I imagine to be one of the breeziest pregnancies in the history of the world. No morning sickness, no mood swings, no complications, nothing to complain about. I have loads of energy most of the time, had barely any weight gain and everything is going along perfectly.
Yeah the insomnia sucks and I get a bit of back pain from sitting at a desk all day but nothing worth writing home about. There was also some nausea in the beginning but nothing I couldn’t handle.
However today I feel so blah and yuck I can’t even muster up the energy to shower. I can’t even be bothered eating which says something!
I didn’t get to bed until after midnight last night after attending the wedding of my high school BFF and I swear I have a sympathetic hangover.
How much does that suck – the effects of a hangover minus the drunken shenanigans.
So the point of this post is to give a shout out to all the pregnant mummas who have had a rough pregnancy – you’re all amazing and today I’m sending you all a big virtual hug.
YOU ROCK!
Maternally yours, Oh-woe-is-mum

2 responses

    • Oh you poor thing 😦 I’ve been so lucky, I can’t even imagine feeling like this everyday. I’m definitely going to kick back and relax for the rest of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

